BookTrib Review: The Simplicity of Cider

BookTrib Review: The Simplicity of Cider

This week on BookTrib, Tina Ann Forkner reviews The Simplicity of Cider by Amy E. Reichert. From the BookTrib review: “Set in Door County, Wisconsin on an apple orchard, Reichert’s descriptions of the land, owned by the fascinating Lund family for five generations, is...
BookTrib Review: The Language of Sisters

BookTrib Review: The Language of Sisters

This week on BookTrib, Patti Callahan Henry reviews The Language of Sisters by Cathy Lamb. From the BookTrib review: “The humor weaved into the harsher aspects of the story allow us to breathe through the tough parts that the characters (and we) must suffer and...
BookTrib Review: In Her Bones

BookTrib Review: In Her Bones

This week on BookTrib, Aimie Runyan reviews In Her Bones by Kate Moretti. From the BookTrib review: “This wonderfully crafted story is a look into the battered and bruised human psyche that is absolutely worth your time. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Liane...
BookTrib Review: Trust Me

BookTrib Review: Trust Me

This week on BookTrib, Sandra Block reviews Trust Me by Hank Phillippi Ryan. From the BookTrib review: “The book has been described as a cat-and-mouse game between two women. But, it’s more than that. It’s a portrait of a woman on the edge, a woman unraveling, lost in...
BookTrib Review: Not That I Could Tell

BookTrib Review: Not That I Could Tell

This week on BookTrib, Kate Moretti reviews Not That I Could Tell by Jessica Strawser. From the BookTrib review: “Not That I Could Tell is the perfect end of summer, beginning of fall read. Grab a glass of wine, curl up next to a fire and get lost for a few hours.”...
BookTrib Review: Little Black Lies

BookTrib Review: Little Black Lies

This week on BookTrib, Ann Garvin reviews Little Black Lies by Sandra Block. From the BookTrib review: “And more than a psychological thriller, in some ways, Little Black Lies is a neurological thriller – with memory as a main character.” Click here to read the full...